While I Was Playing Trivia

Hello my friends!  How is your week going?  Last night we came so close to being in the top 3 in trivia.  We missed it by 4 points!  No only did we not win, but I didn’t get home until 10:30 and went straight to bed.  This maybe early for some but when the alarm goes off at 5:30AM, I try to get to bed by 10.  Call me Granny, Nick did.

Anyway, here is a quick run down of yesterday in sum.

001 002 003  A mix of lots of delicious things! Pickles, honey cinnamon graham sticks, clems, carrots and a sandwich with pumpkin butter and brie.  Lovely little bites.

005 They were all packed in this lovely tower of recyclable Tupperware.

004

Plain Brown Cow and granola.  The usual seltzer.

I came home and did 30min body sculpt yoga and straight to the core (I swear her arms get bigger every time I do this) before making a special dinner that almost burned the apt. down.

006 Bison flank steak (cooked in the grill pan and there was a lot of smoke even with the fan), roasted parsnips, kale wilted with onion, white balsamic and mustard.

007 I had a few more nibbles of bison before heading to trivia…it was sooo good.  I marinated it in EVOO, Makers Mark, white balsamic, S&P, parsley and oregano.

And we have arrived at this morning!

No oatmeal today!

008

2 eggs in a basket, apple warmed in the mirco with cinnamon and the toasted circles with PB&Co Cinnamon Raisin Swirl.

009 I need to make this breakfast more often.  I always love it when I have it.

I am also drinking tea today because it is blood donation day at work followed by an Indian food extravaganza!

Do you give blood?  You really should!  I know I hate needles too, but it saves lives and you never know when YOU will need a transfusion.  I am a type O hero and I bask in the glory of the good feeling I get after donating.  Plus you get cookies and a sticker 🙂

I will be chugging water all day long to make sure my blood is a flowin’. To much?

Ok then I am out of here!

One Comment on “While I Was Playing Trivia”

  1. Moma Beans says:

    Lily beans,

    I love your lovely food smiling at me! Did I tell you about the holiday salad I made for Rae’s dinner party? Mixed organic greens with grannie smith apple chuncks, pomegranate, gorgonzola, and sliced kiwi smiling around the top, with balsamic dressing. Looked great and tasted yummy and festive. Pomegranate – worth all the work! Have a great day. I love you, Moma Beans


Leave a Reply

