Marzipan

Good Morning and Happy First Day of Winter!

At least winter is living up to its name and giving us 28 degree temps this morning.  I am a little worried about the ice out there, so I am going to try and leave a little early this morning in a low gear.  We officially got 20in on Saturday and broke a ton of records!  As long as the weather is clear for Wednesday night, it can snow as long as it wants.  I always enjoy a white Christmas.

This morning I finally got to make something that has been brewing in my head for a very long time…

BANANA ALMOND CRUNCH OAT BRAN AKA the closest thing to marzipan you can have for breakfast!

001

  • 1/3 cup oat bran
  • 1/3 h2o, 1/3 cup skim
  • 1 banana, 1/2 mixed in, 1/2 on top
  • 1 big splash of almond extract (KEY!)
  • 1 tbs of Kashi 7 grain nuggets
  • almond butter
  • a few raw almonds

When this came out of the mirco I could just smell the fruit shaped candies that I love so dear!

002 Perfect with a cup of gingerbread coffee!

003 Almond close up!

OK I need to finish my magical bowl and then get on the icy roads…not need to rush into work today, there will hardly be anyone there!

Happy Monday Everyone!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.