Last Full Day

My stay in Connecticut in almost at its end :(  I feel like I just got here!

This morning mom had to head off to work so I went and tried out the new Greenwich Yoga at the Greenwich Water Club.

Before I left I had a piece of 12 grain with almond butter and a clem.

001

I did an hour fifteen min hot yoga class (much different from Bikram) that was a nice class, but I was not impressed with the space.  It wasn’t very peaceful due to the other regular gym classes going on in the nearby studios.  Their regular studio is much more in tune with the zen feeling of a yoga studio…I just wish it weren’t 20min farther away.

We I returned I had my second breakfast.

002 Plain yogurt, clem, CHIA SEEDS!!! slice of my cranberry orange bread.  I’m really glad my bread turned out well!  It is so hearty with the Kashi nuggets and oats in it!

I chilled with Sissy for a few hours until mom came home around 1pm and we made lunchie.

003 Salad of spinach, turkey, cauliflower, fennel, brussels and gorgonzola cheese.

005 I also had the end of my mom’s homemade lentil soup with 3 blend cheese.

004 After lunch we headed out for a few errands around town and then made a fire before starting on dinner.

I made my mom a veggie filled dinner of kale, tofu and leftover sweet potatoes and cauliflower.

006

007 008

I marinated the tofu in honey, orange juice S&P and EVOO.  The kale had onions and mushrooms mixed in.

And for dessert!  Another 1/2 of a gingerbread mini cake.009 Almost time for bed!  Better go spend the last few min with momma that I can!

Is it really almost 2010?!?!?

Leave a Reply

