Black Eyed Peas

Hello!

Did you eat your black eyed peas????  There are supposed to be good luck for the new year an I know exactly where I want my luck to go, straight to my knee!  It is actually feeling a little better this morning so I am hoping this is a good sign.

I mixed mine into a bowl of a dish.

001

Roasted brussels, Quinoa, satueed mushrooms with black eyed peas.  I topped it all with a Thai pesto sauce.  I also had a 1/2 and avocado with balsamic and S&P.002 This was good, but I used a little too much salt and the pesto was vegan and I could tell they subbed the parm for something.

We took it easy last night with a rousing game of Trivial Pursuit, which I am not very good at.

This morning I wanted something on a plate and not in a bowl.  Pancakes?  Waffles?

Oat Bran Pancake!

003

  • 1/3 cup oat bran
  • 1/2 cup egg whites
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 tbs flax seed
  • splash almond extract
  • 1/2 mashed banana

Topped with almond butter, the other 1/2 of banana and a wee bit of maple syrup.004 Perfect way to get out of the bowl!

I have a few errands to run and then we are heading up to Nick’s mom’s house for dinner and a sleepover with Digger boy!

I better get moving!!!!!

 

 

2 Comments on “Black Eyed Peas”

  1. vegbooks says:

    Vegan Thai pesto sauce? Where do you buy that?


Leave a Reply

