What’s Going On

Woof, I can’t believe I have to go back to work tomorrow AND it is going to be super crazy and stressful.  Mondo report due Tuesday, and I need to try and get caught up from vacation time.

Sorry I have sort of been slacking in the blog dept.  I have been down in the dumps over my knee and just want to know what is wrong with it and how I can get it better/ when I will be able to run again.  Running has become such a big part of my life it is really hard for me to cut it out.  I have looked into other options if things look really bad.  I could get really into cycling or even become an awesome yogi.  Right now neither one sound that great.  I am doing light yoga, core and upper body work, but it really isn’t doing it for me.  I wanted to become an awesome 1/2 marathon runner and have a life list!

But life changes, and you have to flow with it or get crushed by the waves.

Anyway here are some of my eats over the past 24 hours…I am missing a few meals (a dinner and a breakie I think).

003

Leftover bep, mushrooms and brussels, toast with cotswold, clem.  I also mixed in some cherry salsa that I got for Christmas instead of the pesto.002001

This was good, but not as tart as I was expecting from cherries.  I think it would be good simmered with chicken in the crock pot 🙂

004 005

MMMmmmm cheese.  My mom and I both agreed we could give up meat before cheese and therefore think it would be easy to become vegetarians but we could never be vegans.

006

1/2 cup plain yogurt, banana, chia seeds, cranberry vanilla peanut butter, 4 berry jelly.

007 1 cup kashi h2h warm cinnamon.

010 Acorn squash baked and topped with 4 meatless balls mashed in organic pasta sauce.

008

I really like these meatless balls from TJs and they are vegan!

009 Salad of spinach, tomatoes, avocado, garden parsley and basil.  I dressed it with lemon and white balsamic.

Ending on a happy note…the Ravens are in the playoffs!, Sissy has a Ravens collar and Nick and I had a great time with his Mom and Step-dad last night!

Life could be worse, just keep swimming 🙂

Leave a Reply

