Back to Work

Wow, 5:30AM came reallllly early today.  Like a smack in the face it is time to get back in the office.  Today’s key word: breathe.

It is 12 degrees here with the wind chill so I needed something to warm my bones.  Plus the ice on my knee doesn’t have me screaming smoothie.

001 Pumpkin oats!

  • 1/3 cup oat bran
  • 2/3 cup skim
  • 1/4 cup pumpkin
  • 1 tbs flax
  • loads of pumpkin pie spice, maybe too much?
  • chia seeds at end
  • vanilla almond granola
  • almond butter
  • homemade blueberry jam

I really liked the blueberry jam stirred in.  It was like a blueberry pumpkin pie.

002 Glowing glob toppers.

OK I need to get moving, I spent a little extra time setting up the crock-pot for dinner and I am running behind.

For those of you who are returning to the office today, remember to breathe!

Leave a Reply

