Another Winner

Oh the debate!  Biggest Loser Season premiere or trivia night?!?!?  We are having 8 people at trivia and BL had a guy over 500lbs.  This is a hard choice, but I think I am going to have to go be social and play trivia.  I think BL is on demand (fingers crossed 🙂 ).

For lunch I had my leftover bbq broth concoction along with 2 pickles and 2 clems.

004

 005 006

This bbq flavored combo turned out really good!  The flavor from cooking 10 hours made it amazing.  There was brown rice, broth, okra and spinach.  Heated and enjoyed!  I thought it was going to be more like soup, but when I went to turn off the Crock-Pot last night it was more like jambalaya!

I didn’t bring a snack to work because I didn’t seem to need it yesterday, but when I got home I helped myself to 6 piece of chocolate geld coins 🙂

I did about 15min of core work 2x 20 push-up and 30 dips before hittin the showers.  Wow I really worked up a sweat, not!

At least dinner was amazing, again!

007

My plate looks a bit large for my meal and super messy sorry!008 Better?

To make this I cooked up a serving of quinoa and then sauteed a small onion and garlic in some veggie broth.  While the onions softened I thawed out 8oz of bay scallops.  When the onions were see through I added ~2 cups of frozen spinach and 1 chopped jalapeno from the garden, then squeezed 1/2 a lemon over the mixture.  About 5 min later I added the scallops to cook for another five min.  In the end I added a few cherry tomatoes, fresh parsley and basil (garden), more lemon and feta.

009 Yum!  So lemony and delicious!  I am a believer in anything dressed in lemon will taste amazing!

Time to head out for a night of trivia.  I hope I know some answers today!

Leave a Reply

