Stone Mill Bakery

So I am bad…I forgot to take any pictures of my lunch AND dinner!  Instead I will give you a little review of the place Nick, his mom and I went to dinner.

stone mill I typed in a search for vegetarian (Nick’s mom is a veg) and this is what came up.  Although they are not a vegetarian restaurant they do have a lot of veggie choices.

The dinner specials for tonight included:

stone mill 2 Nick had the chicken parm and said it was actually better than he thought it would be.  It also came with a huge very delicious looking salad, that Nick did not eat enough of 😦

Nick’s mom and I had the same thing.

A small bowl of veggie soup and the vegetable wrap.stone mill 3 Both were good, but as you can see a little over priced.  I think the dinner specials are a better deal.  Each is just $14.95 with the salad and the portions are def enough.  I do understand that they try and use organic ingredients but if is supposed to be a cafe.  I would go back, but maybe not often.

I ended my meal with an oatmeal cookie that was the size of my head!  It was huge and $2, crazy!  At least it was delicious and chewy.  I have a thing for a good oatmeal raisin cookie, but I would have rather had cranberries.004 Knee Update : It was feeling good last night and today so I went without my brace to dinner.  It started hurting more :(  I am so freakin’ pissed!  Nick’s friend who is a PT is coming on Saturday to tell me what he thinks and I hope to get a name of a good Dr so I can actually figure out what is wrong with me.  I am getting worried that it is not an “over usage” pain because it shape and acute.  I don’t really know what I am talking about really, I just feel like it should be mildly better by now!  It has been almost 2 weeks since my last run.  I really don’t think I will be able to run my 1/2 in March and that really upsets me.

Gah!  Fingers crossed I can be up and running in time to train and at least run/walk the 1/2.  If I think I can make it through I will do it.

OK enough depressing stuff, tomorrow is PURPLE Friday!  Ravens Pride! Caw!

Leave a Reply

