Another Jar

Good Morning!  I fell asleep around 8pm (!!) last night and moved to bed at 9:30pm.  It was so nice to sleep, but I still had a hard time getting out of bed this morning.  Sissy took care of getting me up.  She sits on my night stand once my alarm goes off and when I hit the snooze she walks onto my stomach and meows.  She has this routine down.

I had another stellar breakfast!

Another jar of nut butter was running on empty.

001

This time I took the easy route and it all went in the microwave.  1/3 cup oat bran, 1/3 cup skim + 1/3 cup h20, 1 tbs flax, 1 tbs chia, 1 scoop amazing meal (I woke up with a bit of a cold that I need to kick, the last thing I need is to be sick!).  Topped with Ezekiel flax cereal and homemade blueberry jam.

002003

I really don’t notice the difference from the stove top, but I can see it being different with rolled oats.

And now it is time for FOOD RULE OF THE DAY brought to you by Michael Pollan!  I think I need to start at the beginning, so rule #1:

Eat Food.  Yes it seems simple, but it is extremely complex given how many “edible food like substances”  lining out shelves and calling to our evolutionary triggers to consume fat, sugar and salt.

OK I have to jet!  It is recycling today and I need to get a ton of mixed paper out of here!

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

