Waffle Pizza

Good Morning!  Happy Purple Friday!  I am so happy it is Friday.  I am starting to feel stick and that does not mix well with a birthday party on Saturday.  Fluids, sleep and healthy food!

Starting with a waffle pizza!

I haven’t had waffles in awhile and I wanted to stay away from milk (except in my coffee) to decrease the mucus.

001

The mix made 2 waffles:

  • 1/2 cup Arrowhead Mill Whole Wheat Waffle and Pancake Mix
  • 1/2 cup skim – ok so I had milk, but it was cooked in!
  • 1 tbs honey
  • 1 tbs flax
  • 1tbs chia seeds
  • PB&Co Cinnamon Raisin Swirl – topping
  • 1 flattened banana from TJs – topping
  • raisins – topping
  • unsweetened coconuts – topping

Yum!  I usually add amazing grass to these so it was nice to see what they taste like “plain”

002

Pizza, pizza!

003

I missed this PB!  Almost out, I am running low in the nut butter dept!

It’s that time again!  Food Rule of the Day!  Brought to you my Michael Pollan.  Rule #2:  Don’t Eat Anything your Grandmother Wouldn’t recognize as Food.  MP uses the example of go-gurt, yogurt in a tube.  I don’t think my grandmother would know what to do with it.  The possibilities are endless in our supermarkets today.

Yikes running late again!

Get your purple on!  Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

