New Obsession

I have a new obsession.  Peanut Butter and Company’s Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter.  I cannot eating it.  On things, or just straight from the jar.  I need a personal Post-It put on so that I stop eating it after a serving.

Dark Chocolate PB meals for the day:

Breakfast;

001

Plantain pancakes with DCPB and coconut sprinkled.002

I really enjoyed these plantains.  They seem a bit more dense than bananas and hold up better when cooked alone. 003 For these my I used Arrowhead Mill pancake mix and added chia seeds, flax, skim and water.  I applied one plantain slice on each silver dollar pancake.

These were just a good as I was hoping they would be!

I am going to use the other 1/2 of my plantain to make oatmeal tomorrow and see how it compares.

After breakfast I headed to the gym for a body flow class and then did my PT strength moves and 25min on the bike.  I stopped at Target on my way home and did some cleaning upon my return.  When I started to get hungry I headed to the kitchen.

Lunch aka 2nd DCPB meal of the day.

004 Panini with apple and DCPB.

005 Along with my panini I had a bowl of chia pudding with Kefir, apples, blackberries and Amazing grass (I had to get a serving of veggies somewhere in my lunch).

006 Looks gross tastes Time for me to get back to cleaning.  It is so nice out today!  I have all the windows open to get the stale air out of here!  It would be such a nice day for a run :(  We will get to the bottom on this on Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

