Lots Of Beans Today!

30min until Biggest Loser!  Until then Sissy and I have been watching Dog Whisperer.  Cesar is amazing with animals, but I am glad cats do not have as many issues.  Ha, now that I think about it my mom’s cat needs Cesar to come and figure out what is up with her.

Work came and went without too many surprises given that we had the long weekend.

Before I knew it, it was lunch time!

003

I broke food rule #3 today with my vitamuffin.  I am not that worried about it, there are many more things that I could eat that are worse.  Also rule #64, which we still have a ways to get to addresses situations like this with “rule breaking”.

Along with my corn muffin top (these do not taste like corn muffins and they have way too much sugar for their own good) I had a lovely salad and plain Stoneyfield with blackberries.  These berries were on sale this week at Giant, and I just couldn’t resist.  I have been trying to only buy in season produce, but there are only so many apples and pears I can take before I need to switch it up.  I will not be dabbling in the strawberries, peaches or nectarines – they look nasty.

004 My salad had, spinach, white beans, olives, avocado and carrots.

005 Delicious!

After work I headed to the gym and biked for 45min without pain in my knee, did some PT strength moves and core work.  Unfortunately my knee is killing me now and I am currently icing it.  I can’t wait to get to the bottom of this tomorrow, or at least take the first step!

At least my dinner was delicious!

006

leftover white bean burger – 1/2 cup white beans, Wocestershire sauce, tomato paste, thyme, S&P – mashed.  I grilled it on the griddler, but my burgers do not like to stay together on there…I think I need to treat them more like a pancake and flip rather than press.  They are too delicate!

007 I melted a piece of swiss on an Ezekiel english muffin with mustard, the totally topped with black bean salsa.

008 I like big burgers!  I think next time I will omit the salsa, it sort of dominated the flavor of the burger.  I did sample the bean mix while mixing and really liked it.  Some times plain is just better.

Along with my burger I had some kale chips with ketchup!009 For my sweet end I had my last square of Newman’s Own Orange Dark Chocolate.

010 Biggest Loser in T-10min!

Sissy is so excited!  Not really, she is sleeping.

Night All!

 

Leave a Reply

