Knee News

Sorry for the no show last night.  News from the Doc was not the best, but not the worst and I just didn’t really feel like plugging in after all of that.

Basically I had irritated soft tissue in my knee that can only get better with doing NOTHING.  I even asked about yoga and he said, no.  The one thing I can do is swim, which I am bad at and cannot afford to join another gym just for a pool considering they are much more expensive and I can’t break my current contract without serious fees.  I am basically only allowed to walk where I HAVE to walk when I HAVE to walk.  After A MONTH if there is still pain I have to get an MRI and maybe a scope.

Not moving is going to be the most challenging.  I am an active person!  On the bright side this will give me plenty of time to concentrate on helping BARCS, which starts on Saturday.  I may also look into some other volunteer opportunities.  I HATE coming home from work at 4:30PM and having nothing to do.

Anyway here is a quick run down of the eats yesterday + about 2 servings on H2H that I consumed in nervous eating before my appointment.

001 Tea and almonds.

002 Wrap and raw veggies. Adora disk.

003  004

In my wrap was hummus, spinach, egg, olives, avocado and cilantro.

 005

Clems + seltzer + those cups of Kashi H2H…

Due to my excessive snacking I had a small dinner to round out my day.

006 Spinach, peas (I love peas), meatless balls, pesto.  Apple with DCPB.

007 Very Green.

I fell asleep on the couch around 8:30pm (Sorry I didn’t call you back mom!)

This morning I watched some early morning tennis.

008 I really enjoy all of the grand slams.

I also made myself some oat bran for breakfast.009 1/3 cup: oat bran, water, skim, plain Stonyfield.  1 tbs chia and flax, 1 small banana, black berries, sprinkle vanilla almond crunch granola, DCPB.010 Food Rule will come with dinner.  I have run out of time!  I still have to drop off the recycling! Yikes!

One Comment on “Knee News”

  1. Moma Beans says:

    Lilybeans…please send your recipe for meatless balls…I need inspiration..and the bean burgers…yum…bummer about your knee. Love, Moma Beans


Leave a Reply

