Return of an Old Friend

Good Morning and Happy Friday!  Unfortunately it is not a purple Friday :(  We were supposed to have weather this morning, but it seems to be dry outside.  That is OK with me!  The weather is about to come up on the news so we will see if it will ever come down.  I want to get back to Nadal…I always want him to loose, but the rest of my family loves him.  He seems to be doing well in this match.

This morning I switched my routine up a bit by doing a set of 100 sit ups and 50 push-ups.  It got my blood flowing and that is about all I am allowed to do.  I think I am going to try and do this in both the morning and afternoon.

After I workout I got to eat my breakfast that was waiting for me in the fridge!

001

Strawberry banana overnight oats!

I haven’t had overnight oats in a really long time, and I actually remembered to combine 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup plain Stonyfield, 1/3 cup Kefir, frozen strawberries, chia seeds and cinnamon.  This morning I added 1 small banana, a handful of Kashi H2H and almond butter.  Oh how nice to switch it up!  We will see how much mucus building in the back of my throat due to it.

002

003

So messy and delicious!

Finally it is that time again! Food Rule of the day brought to you by Michael Pollan!  Rule #6: Avoid Food Products that Contain More Than Five Ingredients.  The number really doesn’t matter, but a good rule of thumb is the more ingredients the more processed the food usually is.  These days we have some ice creams boasting 5 ingredient lists.  OK, but it is still ice cream and should be handled in rule #60.  Also there are now tortilla chips that only have 2-3 ingredients.  Ok, but they are still corn CHIPS.  We all know that ice cream and chips are not the healthiest things for us, and just because they have 5 or 3 ingredients doesn’t give them a free pass to be part of our every day life.

Woohoo I have 5min to watch tennis and relax.  That never happens!

Have a Great Friday everyone!

Leave a Reply

