Wet and Wild Monday

Holy Moly is it windy and rainy outside!

The wind gusts woke me up multiple times last night and I am surprised we have power here.  It is supposed to clear out this afternoon, but as for now I am wearing the duck boots and debating if I want to risk loosing and umbrella.

I needed something warm and comforting for breakfast this morning.  Giant had dented cans of pumpkin in the reduced section and I picked up three of them.  Tastes the same, right?  Needless to say I had the good to make pumpkin oat bran!001 

  • 1/3 cup oat bran, 1/3 cup h20, 1/3 cup skim, cinnamon, pinch salt, vanilla, nutmeg, small banana.
  • 1/3 cup pumpkin 1/4 cup plain yogurt – added after
  • 1 tbs flax and chia
  • almond butter and pumpkin butter
  • sprinkle TJs high fiber cereal

Loaded bowl!

002 This was so creamy and had a nice rich flavor.

It’s that time again!

Food Rule of the day brought you by Michael Pollan!

Rule #7 : Avoid food products containing ingredients that a third-grader cannot pronounce. I believe this is pretty self explanatory.

I am going to try and get on the road a little early to deal with the flooding!

Stay dry out there!

2 Comments on “Wet and Wild Monday”

  1. Your breakfast looks so yummy! Love the food rule!


Leave a Reply

