Big Old Bowl

Another Monday is upon us and it was really hard for me to get up this morning thanks to Sissy laying on my back.  She is an expert and waking you up and knows exactly what the alarm means…"I am going to sit on the night stand and stare at you until you get up and feed me!

Last night’s dinner was different and boring.  I was just something I was craving and wanted to eat.

001

Toast, nut butters, banana, spouts, kale.

I ended my night watching Planet Earth Extremes and there is a new series coming out called “Life”,  I am excited for it!

For breakfast this morning I finally gave into my cold cereal craving…sort of.

005 Shredded wheat rounds, TJs fiber cereal, Uncle Sam and Kashi H2H warm cinnamon.

006 007

I also had pumpkin yogurt on the bottom to finish off the can.

Big news in Baltimore County!!!!  We now have one stream recycling!  Everything in one bin.  Sounds simple, but it takes so long for them to figure it out!

And now it is that time again…Food Rule of the day brought to you by Michael Pollan! Rule #12 Shop the peripheries of the supermarket and stay out of the middle.  Just be careful of some of the yogurts and other items along the edge that seem to have picked up good old HFCS and the “lite” butters, cream cheeses and other dairy products.

Time to get some pep in my step!

Here’s to a speedy Monday!

Leave a Reply

