More Snow

Good Moring!  Well we got some snow, and our management company has yet to come and plow/shovel.  I think I will be able to get my car out once I get it cleared off, but where are they?!?!  Surprisingly we don’t have any sort of delay today.  I guess the roads are OK out on the main drag.  Oh I hear the plow!

003

Thus being said I have to make this post a bit short!

breakfast was another winner bowl of oats!004

  • 1/3 cup oat bran/oats mix, 1/3 cup water, 1/3 cup skim
  • 1/3 cup plain Stonyfield – stirred in at end
  • 1 tbs lemon curd
  • 1 tbs flax
  • cinnamon
  • almond extract
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 Quinoa crunch bar
  • sprinkle vanilla almond granola
  • blackberries
  • almond butter

005006

I know I am going to get sick of the almond extract, but until then I am seriously enjoying it!

007 Now it is time for our fast (no pun) Food Rule of the day brought to you by Michael Pollan!

Rule #14: Eat foods made from ingredients that you can picture in their raw state or growing in nature.  This rule really decreases your chance of ingesting added food chemicals.

And now I leave you with a new pictures of Sissy playing with her new laser toy!  I spoil here I know!  Have a good one!

001 002

Leave a Reply

