Do You Have Enough TP?

The storms is brewing!  It is supposed to start snowing this afternoon and not stop until Saturday late PM!

Sorry I missed ya last night!  We headed downtown right after dinner to hangout with some friends we will be missing over the weekend due to the snow fall!  You didn’t really miss any interesting food.

This mornings breakfast was certainly a hit, and made up for it!

I was bored of bowls of oatmeal so I went with an oat meal pancake!

009 I used the KERF recipe of 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup egg whites, cinnamon, almond extract, 1/4 tsp baking powder.

I love these because just like a bowl of oats the toppings are endless!010

I topped mine with:

  • mashed naner
  • chia seeds
  • unsweetened coconut
  • quinoa crunch square
  • TJs bran cereal
  • almond butter

012

I also had a kiwi on the side.

011

Yum!

And now it is time for the Friday addition of Food Rule of the day brought to you by Michael Pollan!

Rule #Buy your snacks at the farmer’s market.  “You’ll find yourself snacking on fresh or dried fruits and nuts – real food – rather than chips and sweets.”  I think this is a great one for someone who is trying to diet correctly by changing what they eat instead of turning to diet foods or no food at all!

OK it is time for me to find my snowshoes and head out the door.  I am hoping to leave work at 11:30, before the 12pm rush and after the snow starts falling.  I am sure my office will be empty today.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

