Blizzard

Helllooooo from the snow storm!

Currently Outside my window…

009 010 This all started yesterday when I got home from work.  I stopped by The Natural food store on my way home to get some Greek yogurt and I was enticed by their mung bean soup for lunch!001 Along with my soup I had a bowl of cereal, which tasted sooooo good, and a giant cookie!

002 004

003

The soup was really good, and this cookie was a monster but greatly enjoyed it for cookie Friday!

I spent the afternoon doing a little work I brought home and then once Nick got home we watched Finding Nemo and look a nice long nap.

The snow really started sticking around 4pm and hasn’t stopped since.  The plows have been out there all night, I feel really bad for them right now, but I am sure they are getting paid well.

Due to our late lunches Nick and I had a pretty late dinner.

005 This was another one of Ellie Krieger’s recipes, but again I couldn’t find it online.  It called for pork chops, but I stuck to tofu and Nick got the pork.  Both were browned with and then I made a red wine scaloppini sauce because I didn’t want to open my bottle of while and it came out really well!

006

I always say, anything with lemon tastes amazing!

Along side by tofu scaloppini  I made mashed sweet potatoes with garlic and rosemary and Spinach with mustard vinaigrette.  This was the first time in a long time I used frozen spinach, I really missed the fresh stuff.

007 008

After dinner Doug and Ray came over to play Risk, Scene It Disney and Bop It!  I can’t believe they went out on the snow, but they just live down the street and I guess they were ok getting home at the end of the night.  I had a black Russian and caramel filled chocolate chip cookie while we played.

This morning I first woke up at 7:00AM and when I looked out the window it still looked like it was 3AM!  So dark, windy and snowy!  I went back to sleep until 8:30AM and had to feed the kitty.  She was staring me down.

I decided to make some tropical pancakes to combat the winter  wonderland outside.

011

Silver dollar strawberry kiwi coconut pancakes!

012 014

My usual pancake mix with 1 tsp chia seeds, 1 tbs flax and vanilla.

Pressed with kiwi, strawberries, coconut and a little maple syrup.

013 I would like to go for a walk in this snow, but if the wind is still crazy I don’t really want to get snowy wind burn.

I have plans to make some ginger chocolate chip bread and that is about it.  We’ll see if Nick had some ideas when he wakes up!

Going to cuddle with Sissy and start looking at vacation spots!

Leave a Reply

