Graham In My Oats

It’s coming! 10-20in is on its way for this afternoon!  It seems like all I have been doing is talking about weather lately, but this is unreal.

I am just hoping we step it up with closing work tomorrow.  I really don’t think I am going to be able to make it in if they only issue a liberal leave.

I have been really phlegmy lately, (to much?) so I omitted any dairy from my breakfast and brought back almond milk!

001 Protein Banana Graham Oats!

  • 1/3 cup 5 grain cereal
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1 mashed banana
  • 2 tbs vanilla hemp protein
  • handful TJs fiber cereal
  • 1 sheet of graham (I ate another sheet while the cooked!)
  • blueberry jam blob
  • almond butter blob

I forgot my chia seeds! Damn

002

I love honey graham crackers!

003 Side note: I may have mentioned this before, but how is it that the federal government is closed for the second day and Maryland State is wide open!?!?!

Anywho…It is time for a Food Rule of the Day brought to you my Michael Pollan!

Rule #18: Don’t Ingest foods made in places where everyone is required to wear a surgical cap. (This is different from a hairnet)

This is a continuation from yesterdays rule of making sure humans are actually making your food.

I am going to try and get on the road a little early today to make sure I can get to work on time.  I have a dentist appointment this afternoon…lets hope it goes smoothly.

Hello Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

