Blizzard Day

Good Morning!  It is snow day numero dos today, and the sun is finally out and melting away!

010 Pretty icicles same ones as yesterday.

005

I made a breakfast sandwich and fruit yesterday morning for something totally different.

001 Turkey bacon, egg and cheese on a WW english muffin.  Banana and blueberries.  This breakfast sandwich lacked flavor and I don’t really know why?????

002

Best part.

After breakfast we watched a few movies and listened to the crazy wind blow.  We had a state of emergency due the blizzard and it was illegal to be out on the roads, so we were not heading out to play.

For lunch all I could think about was a grilled almond butter and jelly with banana.  I knew I also needed some veggies with my lunch so I settled on a green monster.  I haven’t had a g-man in a long time!003

Please check the board games in the background.

004 In my monster:

  • 1/2 cup greek yogurt
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 2 handfuls spinach
  • 1/2 cup frozen berry mix
  • 1 scoop Amazing Grass
  • 1/2 banana

005

Yummy sludge.

The afternoon continued with more movies and games.  We are really starting to get bored around here, but the snow was finally slowing down.

I roasted up a bunch of things for dinner.

  • brussels
  • sweet potatoes
  • tofu – honey S&P

006 008009

Dipping mustard

007

We actual ventured out into the snow after dinner and walked around in the blizzard.  It was crazy!  So much wind out there!  I wish I had brought my camera.  Nick almost got stuck in a snow drift when he stepped in and it went up to his chest.

OK It is time to make some breakfast.  I can’t wait for people to wake up to make breakfast.  I am going in alone!

Leave a Reply

