Saturday?

Is it the weekend?  It really feels like it should be a Tuesday!  It is the weekend woohooo!!!  And a long weekend at that! I am up early to head down to BARCS early and play with the kitties!

A quick run down of yesterdays eats:

001

Orange, carrots and wrap with leftover brussel sprouts, honeycup mustard, swiss and spinach.

002 003 This orange was much better than those I had had previously.  The other ones had sooooo many seeds.

Afternoon snack, return of an old friend.  I thought a little protein would help me not snack when I got home, I was wrong.

004

Afternoon drive.

005

This is how west Baltimore treats a snow emergency route.

I stopped by Whole Foods on my way home to pick up some items for Valentines Day dinner, which is also Nick’s birthday dinner!

When I got home I sat down to some cheese and crackers while I cooked up some stuffed feta burgers.

006 feta burger with avocado on top, mustard, pickle and huge salad with carrots, maters and yellow peppers.

007008

Feta!  They got a little dry, but this was my first time cooking burgers on the griddler.

If my before dinner snacking wasn’t enough, I also had a bunch of graham crackers and one with a melted adora disk before playing Band Hero!

009 If I could limit myself to one of these they would be awesome!

We spent the rest of the night playing Band Hero with friends and then headed out for a drink.  I seriously almost fell asleep at the bar.

This morning I wanted to try Kath’s pumpkin cottage cheese oats.

010

  • 1/3 cup 5 grain cereal
  • 1/3 cup h20
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 1/3 cup pumpkin
  • vanilla
  • nutmeg, cinnamon, cloves
  • chia – end
  • cottage cheese – end
  • almond butter
  • pumpkin butter x2
  • vanilla almond crunch granola

011 Time for me to to get ready to visit Sissy’s friends!

See you for lunch!

Leave a Reply

