Forgot the Food

Good Morning!  It totally feels like Monday today.  We have been spoiled with all of these days off and now we are getting back to the grind.

I only took one picture of my food adventures yesterday at Liquid Earth, Mr. Yogato and Macaroni Grill.

001 Guess where this was from?  I actually had a great lunch of melted brie with apples and Hawaiian onions.  For dinner I did my research and found a reasonable choice on the menu of Macaroni Grill.  I got a cesar salad and a shrimp spendini.  The shrimp was actually really good with a bunch of grilled veggies.

The above fro-yo is a SMALL!!?? with raspberries and chocolate shots.  One thing I miss about the city is all of the unique eating options, but I don’t miss the crime.

This morning I made a lovely bowl of pumpkin oats!002 It was a little soupier this morning because I didn’t use any oat bran.  I wanted to see how it would hold be verses the mix.

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup h20
  • 1/3 cup skim
  • 1/3 cup pumpkin
  • 1 medium banana
  • cinnamon
  • vanilla
  • 1/3 cup Oikos
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 tbs crunchy peanut butter

003 Soupy.

Finally the return of the Food Rule of the day brought to you by Michael Pollan!

Rule #20: It’s not food if it arrives through the window of your car.

I think this one is pretty self explanatory and kind of a duh rule.

Time to get moving!  I can’t believe schools are closed AGAIN!  Tomorrow is a HUGE day…NICK’S Birthday AND my one month of doing nothing is over!!!!!!!!  I am planning on running one mile in the t-mill to test it out…fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

