Immune Boosters Wanted

Good Evening.  I think I am starting to get sick :(  I have some serious sinus pressure and I have been battling some drip for a few weeks now.  I will be focusing on sleep and immune boosters + greens.

I have to keep telling Nick that ice cream will not be good for the gunk in his throat.  Instead I just made him a blueberry smoothie with rice milk.  He seems to be enjoying it!

For dinner I went simple.  Kale (super greens to ward off sickness!), crab cakes (because we live in Maryland), and some roasted potatoes (because they were looking at me with their eyes).

011 I made a simple crab cake with:

  • 1/2 lb crab meat
  • spicy mustard
  • Old Bay
  • lemon juice
  • Worcestershire sauce
  • almond meal (instead of bread crumbs)
  • parsley

It made nine cakes.  I had 3 Nick had 6 :)  He really like them!013 My potatoes tossed in oregano, EVOO and S&P looked more like hash browns.  I wanted them to cook quickly.

012 I don’t think Nick really liked the kale, but I cooked it in apple cider vinegar and told them they would cure his cold!

I think it is time to get ready and climb into bed.  We are fading fast!

Night All!  Go USA hockey and DUKE basketball!

Leave a Reply

