A Wonderful Product!

Good evening.  I got some snappy mail today!  Well actually first Nick and I are sort of in a wedding pickle, but we think we have figured it out.  Have you ever been to an afternoon wedding then an evening one in different towns?  Well on April 17th, 2010 Nick and I will be doing the double bride shot!

Another piece of mail I got was a really nice note from the people of Adora and some samples!

010 I didn’t realize it was such a small company in Connecticut!!!!  Adora is offering LilyBeans readers $4 off at the checkout when you use the code “afriend”.  If you are a woman and love chocolate you should seriously look into ordering these.  I am telling you they taste much better than those giant white chalk pills.

Before I could get home to my presents I had to get through a day of EPA auditing, yuck!

My lunch was interrupted way too many times.

004 Oikos containers make great salad bowls.  I had my leftover tofacos, potatoes, lettuce, black bean salsa, avocado and cilantro.005

I also had some orange items in my lunch.  Carrots for my eyes and clems to ward off any sickness.  I have also been downing water and Emercen-C like it is my job!  I heart my immune system!  Knock on wood, but I am so impressed that Nick is dying and I just have some sinus pressure.  I attribute 90% of this to my diet and sleep.

My afternoon consisted of error checking, blah.

I came come to a lovely snack that I thought up on my car ride home!006 Small piece of bread with DCPB from Peanut Butter and Co and some Sunland banana chip PB (Ah I just Googled Sunland it reported it as a recall! Only the regular 5lb tubs).  Perfect snack!

It was pizza night in our household!

I used Giant’s whole wheat crust to make a thin crust pizza spread out over a large cookie sheet.  I topped it with marinated Portobello mushrooms, artichoke hearts, and feta.  I marinated the mushrooms and artichokes in balsamic, EVOO, red pepper flakes, S&P, and garlic powder.

007

My crust was a little burned but nice a crispy!  I really liked these topping but I forgot Nick does not like artichoke hearts :(  He ate it anyway, but I guess that means I am stuck with the other 1/2 of the pizza!  I went back for one more slice after these three.

008

On the side I had a huge salad of mixed greens, celery, mater s and carrots.  Nick said he was turning into a bunny while eating this giant plate of green.

009

I had a milk chocolate Adora for dessert (I had never had a milk chocolate one and it was great, I wouldn’t expect anything less!).  Sissy and I are currently watching Bones and chillin.011 012

She loves curling up in this blanket.  Love my baby!

Have a great night Moma is calling!

Leave a Reply

