Sticking With What Works

Good Morning!  I am so happy I woke up not sick or with any knee pain!  Awesome!  No gym today, but I plan on going on Wednesday and doing the same workout with maybe a little more walking.  I would also like to thank my mom’s friend Veruska for reminding me that taking care of my health is number one, and I can’t jump back into the same speed and level I was performing at before my injury cold turkey.  Thanks Veruska!

These days I have been wanting something other than oats, but I always seem to return to the delicious rock!  I mixed it up a little bit from the past few days.

001 In my bowl:

  • 1/3 cup Bob’s Red Mill muesli, skim, water, Kefir
  • forgot the flax 😦
  • almond extract
  • cinnamon
  • chia seeds
  • banana – 1/2 mashed in 1/2 on top
  • blueberries
  • TJs fiber cereal
  • crunchy PB

002 It was nice to have some extra toppings to change the texture.003

I totally forgot about Food Rules yesterday!  So today I bring you a double dose of Michael Pollan knowledge!

Rule/Proverb #24: “ Eating what stands on one leg (mushroom and plant food) is better than eating what stands on two (fowl), which is better that eating what stands on four legs (cows, pigs, and other mamals).”

Rule #25:  Eat your colors! – Simple and requires little thought!

There is some serious fog out there today due to all the snow melting from rain, so I better get on the roads before more people crash!  It amazes me that we can’t go one morning without an accident on some major roadway.  Where is that teleport!?!?

Have a great Tuesday and stay healthy!

Leave a Reply

