Oat Bran Dough

Good Morning!  I can’t believe how bright it is at 6am these days!  I almost don’t have to turn my lights on for my drive to work and that excites me!  Spring is coming!  Spring is awesome with all of the snow finally melting away and the world just coming back to life.  You can feel the warm days of summer right on the cusp of every breath.

On another note…they are trying to make pole dancing an Olympic sport.  If you thought curling was not a sport what do you think of pole dancing?  I think it will open too many doors for other “sports”.

This morning I was awakened by this lovely face meowing at me, “feeeeed me!”

001002

I didn’t feel like making banana oats this morning so I sought out another solution.  Blueberries and cream!

This was actually more like blueberries and cream dough.  I love that oat bran gets really thick and doughy.

003

  • 1/3 cup oat bran, skim, water, Oikos
  • flax
  • cinnamon
  • vanilla
  • chia seeds
  • 1 tsp maple syrup – blubs don’t really permeate their sweetness
  • blueberries, lots!
  • unsweetened coconut
  • raw crunchy almond butter

004 005

It is the time again!  Food Rule, brought to you by Michael Pollan!

Food Rule #26:  “Drink the Spinach Water”  This one kind of stumped me so this is what Pollan said, “ Another bit of traditional wisdom with good science behind it: The water in which vegetables are cooked is rich on vitamins and other healthful plant chemicals.  Save it for soup or add it to a sauce”.  Not sure if I will ever do this but it is interesting to point out!

Time to finish me oats and pack up the gym bag!  My knee feels great!

Happy Wednesday!

Ugh more snow is coming…

Leave a Reply

