Something New to Chew On

Hello, Hello!  I am going to try and make this short because I have a date with a new book!

015 I had been looking for this book in a ton of bookstores to read a few pages, but no one carried it.  I got the brilliant idea yesterday to look it up on the Baltimore County Public Library database.  There is was, in another library and it was delivered to my local branch within 24hrs.  I think this system is so awesome!  Technology I tell ya.

My doughy oats held me wonderfully for 5.5 hours!  It was then time for a delicious lunch.  Leftover pizza!

008

Incoming!

Along with my pizza I had a Minneola orange.

007 009

The little nub on the top pops right off so you have a place to start peeling.  It didn’t really taste anything special unfortunately.006 I finally remembered to bring my pre-gym snack to work, and it was a good one!

010 Honey Graham Zbar.  I want to try my hand at making these on my own.  I love graham and it seems like all you need is oats, oat flour and flax…well maybe a few more things but I want to try!

I had another great workout at the gym!  my knee did not hurt, nor does it now.  I am icing just to be on the safe side.

  • 5min walk @3.5
  • 5min incline 10.5 @3.6
  • 10min run @5.0-5.5
  • 5min incline 10.5 @3.6
  • 5min walk @3.5
  • 2.05miles!!!!!!!!!!

I also did a little arms and core work before hitting up the library.

I came home to make a smashing dinner.  Two thumbs up from Nick too!

Chicken Fingers with Wheat Berry Salad011 I took two Nature’s Promise organic chicken breasts and sliced them.   Then dunked them in a mix of egg whites and Kefir then into a complex mix of almond meal, flax, lemon herb spices, allspice, S&P.  I then baked them at 375 for 15min.

012

I dunked the little suckers in a mix of honey mustard and soy sauce – it was actually a really delicious combo.

014 In the wheat berry salad I mixed; wheat berries, sautéed onions, white wine, asparagus and tomatoes.  I topped it off with a little cheddar and S&P.

013 The only thing I would change would be to maybe use a blue cheese or feta?  Something with a little more bite.  I couldn’t really taste the cheddar.

Awesome dinner!

Time to go read, snuggle with Sissy and drink some green tea!016 She is ready!

Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

