New Additions!

Ah Saturday, so nice!

Bowling last night was a lot of fun!  We ended up having to play duckpin, but I won a game and got the highest score of the night!

After bowling we went to the diner and I enjoyed cookie Friday with a giant macaroon.  Almond paste is one of my weaknesses.

This morning I did not want oats.  I also didn’t need a breakfast that would last me 5+ hours.  I went with some eggs in a whole!

001 I haven’t had these suckers probably sense Christmas and it was a nice change.

003

Runny yokes are my jam, but runny whites, ew.  I had a lovely ripe organic pear (also a dirty dozen) and I made a banana pb sandwich out of the cutouts.

I also treated myself to some lovely French press coffee.002 I wish I had the time and will to make coffee this way every day.  Sissy sighting!

004

Foam!

After breakfast I headed to Trader Joe’s to pick up some goodies.  I also stopped by Pier 1 to see if they had anything good on clearance.

005 I got these three dishes for $7!  Regularly the bowl alone was $10.

After putting away the groceries, doing a little indoor gardening and re-filling the bird feeder I sat down to a nice little lunch.006 On my new plate (!) I had my leftover Pad Thai with some fresh basil from the garden and a green monster.

007 In my monster I had 2 cups spinach, 1 cup unsweetened vanilla rice milk, 1 banana, 4 ice cubes and 1 tbs raw almond butter.

008 Mmmmmm greens!  I miss these POM glasses, they were so unique.  I did read why they changed their packaging but I can’t quite remember.  I think it had something to do with saving energy and recycling issues.

Time to fold some laundry! Soooo exciting.

I hope you are enjoying your Saturday!

Leave a Reply

