Ladies Night

Hello!  It is just Sissy Pants and me tonight.  Nick is staying late at work to finish the company budget and other such things.

Guess what I had for lunch today?!??!

003

Beans and bread!

004 005

Frijoles!

Snickie snack time was the other 1/2 of my berry bran muffin from this morning’s oats and an apple, which ended up being half rotten 😦

006 These muffins are super moist for bran muffins.  I am glad I have such a strong stomach to handle all of these beans and fiber! (Knock on wood!)

I had another amazing workout at the gym!  No pain!

  • 3.5 walk 5min
  • 3.6 @ 10.5 incline 5min
  • 15 min run!!! 5.0, 5.5, 6.0
  • 3.6 @ 10.5 incline 5min
  • 3.5 walk 5min

The gym was packed tonight!  First of the month maybe???  Anyway I got my lifting in and my PT exercises but it was cramped.

After the gym I headed home for a quick shower and then dinner!

I got to make a Meatless Monday meal that I didn’t have to worry about Nick liking!

007 Big bowl of stir fry!

In a pan (I could have used a wok!)

  • sautéed onion
  • 1/3 block of tempeh
  • garlic
  • soy sauce
  • baby bok choy
  • snow peas
  • mushrooms
  • cilantro topper

When it was almost done cooking I threw in a mix of things and called it a sauce.

011 Hosin, soy, honey mustard.  It made a pretty good sauce, but I could have used a little less soy sauce.  Even though I get the low sodium kind it is still really salty.

008 010

This was my first time cooking with bok choy, and I really liked it.  Didn’t taste like much cooked but it had a cabbage taste when it was raw.

009 Served in my new bowl!

Sissy and I are going to finish watching Bones and then head to bed and read!  Monday Done-day!

Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

