March

Good Morning and welcome to March!  I love March because it is my birthday month!  13 days until I’m 26.  Crazy!  30 will be here before I know it, woof!

March also means the winter Olympics are over and Biggest Loser is back.  The men’s hockey game was a bit of a sting, but now I am ready for the summer Olympics!

It was another oats morning.  Can’t go wrong with a bowl of oats!  I had a new topping to test out.

001

Banana Oats with 1/2 a TJs mango berry bran muffin and a side of lily shadow.

I made the basic 1/3 cup oat bran, 1/3 cup vanilla rice milk, 1/3 cup h20, 1/3 cup Kifer, pinch salt, cinnamon, vanilla, chia seeds, 1 banana, 1/2 muffin and almond butter.

002

Blurry muffin top, but see that blue light on the table?  That is morning light! Yay Spring is coming!

Finally we are back to Food Rules for the day brought to you by Michael Pollan!

Rule #29 – Eat Like An Omnivore – add more diversity to your diet.  Try a new vegetable, fruit, fungi and even a meat.  I had recently been adding bison a few times a month and have found a new love for kale (probably the best veggie you can eat!).

Time to get my booty moving!  Here comes Monday!

Leave a Reply

