Blooms

Good Morning!  The birds are already up and chirping at my feeder and Sissy is at full attention.  I also had another pretty site/smell this morning when I woke up.

005 My blue hyacinth is in bloom and smelling amazing!  We are actually having yet another day of normal temps and I am taking it as a sign that we have truly turned the corner to Spring.

This morning I had a serving of Oikos to use in some cold Muesli.

001 Before I mixed her all up!

002 In my Oikos container: 1/4 cup Oikos, 1/4 cup Bob’s Red Mill Muesli, 1 banana, blueberries, cinnamon, chia seeds, TJs bran berry muffin, skim and almond butter.  I also had some Bolivian coffee in honor of Jen!

003 004

We shall see how this compares to my Kefir oats.  So far, it is cold.

It’s that time again!  Food Rule of the day brought to you by Michael Pollan!

Rule #30: Eat Well-Grown Food From Healthy Soil – support farmers that choose not to use harmful pesticides or pharmaceuticals to grow their plants.  You are what you eat holds true for plants as well.  Check out the dirty dozen to figure out which food you should focus on buying from healthy soil.

Today seems to be the day of delays on the roads.  I better get moving!  Enjoy your Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

