Good Greens

I can see the sun rising this morning and it is only 6:15!  Less than 2 weeks until daylight savings time, and now all we need are normal temperatures in the area.

After my experiment breakfast yesterday I wanted to go back to some oat bran I hadn’t had what seemed a century.

Green Oats!

003 Nothing like getting a serving of veggies with breakfast!  With the banana you can’t taste the green, but I actually like the earthy flavor of Amazing Grass’s SuperFood.  This banana was super sweet, almost too sweet!

In my bowl:

  • 1/3 cup oat bran, h20, skim, Kefir
  • cinnamon
  • vanilla
  • nutmeg
  • 1 banana mashed
  • 1 scoop Amazing Grass SuperFood
  • big blob of peanut butter
  • (I added chia seeds after the pic when I realized I had forgot them!)

002 Green Oats eaten with a green spoon.  It seemed appropriate.

Natural light aimed at the window.

001

Sissy sighting!

Now it is that time again, ( I think I forgot yesterday!) for Food Rule of the Day brought to you by Michael Pollan!

Rule #31 : Eat Wild Food When You Can.  Wild greens are some of the most nutritious out there!  Also, wild game is usually lower in sat fat due their diet not containing corn or being breed for the best marbling (ew!).

Time is creeping up on me!  I have to get moving!

Happy Thursday y’all!

Leave a Reply

