It’s the Freakin’ Weekend!

Happy Saturday!  It was so nice to sleep in this morning even if it was only until 8AM.  I am still amazed how 8 feels “late” to me.

Lets get our review on shall we?

001 002

tempeh, ab&j sandwich.  I think this is my favorite way to eat tempeh.  I also had a small amount of cottage cheese 2 carrots and some snow peas.

Yesterday would have been a great day except on my way to work I was attacked by a rock.

003

Poor Ayche got a ding in her windshield :(  I made an appointment for Monday afternoon to get her fix, but it is still a bummer!

After the auto glass place I really didn’t want to go to the gym, but I knew it would make me feel better and I just remember that month where I wasn’t even allowed to go to the gym.  I didn’t want to take this change for granted!

I did an nice run/jog/walk mix up like I had over the past 2 weeks and my knee felt o.k.  I am seriously considering Virbram FiveFingers shoes to see if they help my running.  What have I got to loose?

After the gym Nick and I decided it was a wine, Wegman’s and movie night!  We picked out Blood Diamond because Nick is really into studying African conflicts right now and I picked out an organic Malbac.005 I really wanted to like this wine because of its environmental impact, but it just wasn’t the Malbac I was used to.  It lacked body and was a bit tart?  It wasn’t the worst, but It wasn’t Corels de Sol either.

004 Along with my wine I had greens topped with almost a pound of different salads ranging from Tuscan bean to Asian cucumber.  I also had a super fresh spring roll, which was delicious!

006 007

AND last but not least, for dessert I had one of my childhood favorite!  Chocolate Mousse!

008

009

010

Love the chocolate curls!

Blood Diamond keeps me so tense the whole time, I was pooped by the time it was over!

Back to present time I just finished up a lovely breakfast!

011 French Toast muffin! grilled pea and a little banana honey Chobani!

012 013

I used my last TJs high fiber muffin for this french toast and dunked them in a simple skim, cinnamon, vanilla and egg white mix.  I topped everyone with a heated mix of chunky pb and maple syrup.  I also threw in some of my new almond granola to my yogurt.014 Time to head out to target and giant.  I also need to get my oil changed at some point, blah.

Happy weekend!!!!!

One Comment on “It’s the Freakin’ Weekend!”

  1. Moma Beans says:

    LilyBeans…great find on the TJ high fiber muffins…I got the pomegranate and cranberry ones…not only delicious but NO added sugar – enough in the pom and cran..but…yum…thanks…I love the French Toast idea too. Thanks…Moma Beans


Leave a Reply

