It’s A Beautiful Morning

Oh hello there Monday.  You have come so soon, and I was not pleased to see darkness outside when my eyelids finally opened.

I am a little sore this morning from all of my fun yesterday, but it is a good sore, like my muscles are finally waking back up.  I’ll take it easy today and maybe just enjoy the nice weather this afternoon with a walk.

There is more natural light this morning for photos!

001 002

I’ve got a lovely bowl of oats!  Pear oats that is!

  • 1/3 cup oat bran, water, rice milk, Kefir
  • 1 ripe pear cooked on in like the banana
  • vanilla and cinnamon
  • chia seeds
  • flax
  • vanilla almond granola
  • peanut butter

003 With Monday we can return to that lovely time of day for Food Rule of The Day brought to you by Michael Pollan!

Rule #33: Eat Some Food That Have Been Predigested by Bacteria or Fungi.

Say what?  These foods include yogurt, sauerkraut, soy sauce and sourdough bread.  The big push these days can be found in the probiotics and live cultures in yogurt, but there are others out there!

Time to finish my pear bowl and get ready to face Monday!

Leave a Reply

