Do You Drink Your Fruit?

Good Moring and welcome to grey Maryland.  It actually isn’t raining yet, but it is coming!  I’ve got my duck boots ready to go.

For breakfast this morning I went the cold route.  I was so hot last night sleeping!  I think my body was still used to 20 degrees not 60!

I made up a GIANT bowl of cereal.  It is about the same calories as oat bran,*****edit later in the moring…um this actually is a lot bigger than oat bran, no wonder I had a hard time finishing it.  Currently extremely stuff!***  just a lot more volume due to air.

001 In my big bowl:

  • 1 shredded wheat round
  • 3/4 cup TJs high fiber
  • 1/2 cup Kashi H2H
  • 1/4 cup Uncle Sam
  • 1/4 cup Kefir
  • 1 banana layered
  • raspberry preserve
  • peanut butter

I also tried a new chocolate coffee today, yum!  I was getting really bored of the plain normal coffee flavors.

002003

Yep, it is grey out there and we still have some snow that will not go away!

It is that time again!  Food Rule of the day brought to you by Michael Pollan!

Rule #34: Eat Sweet Foods As You Find Then In Nature

Most sweet foods, mainly fruit, pack their fiber with sweet juices.  This rule basically means don’t drink your sweets and there is no such thing as a healthy soda.  If you do drink juice aim for one with pulp.  We are one of the few mammals that consume calories through liquid after weaning.  Love your water!  I used to be anti-water and now I drink over 64oz a day.  I just makes me feel so good to be hydrated!

Alright that was supposed to be a short rule, but guess not.

I’ve got a busy day to get to.  Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

