26 Tomorrow

Well the rain is finally here…just in time for the weekend and my birthday :(  I was really hoping to be able to go on the beach for my birthday, but the surge might be too big.  Maybe there will be some good shells?!?!  I can’t believe I will be 26 tomorrow!  I feel so old. I know I am not, but it those years just seem to sneak up on you after 21.

I went back to regular oats this morning.  I know stepping way out of the box.  I made them the exact same way as my oat bran.

001 Breakfast on a grey window sill.

  • 1/3 cup Old Country 5 grain cereal
  • 1/3 cup h20, 1/3 cup vanilla rice milk
  • pinch salt
  • cinnamon
  • vanilla
  • flax
  • chia seeds
  • 1/3 cup Kefir
  • banana
  • banana pb

002

Reflective rainy day.

003

Banana flower!

I still like oat bran better.  Maybe I would like oats if I made them on the stove top, but I do not have time for that.  Oat bran seems to hold up nicely in the mirco.

Time for the Friday edition of Food Rules brought to you by Michael Pollan!

Rule #37: “The whiter the bread the sooner you’ll be dead.”

This rule makes me laugh, but seriously white bread is basically like taking a sugar pill to your body.  It is so easy to metabolism that you body turns it right into an insulin shot.  Try and get some whole grains in your bread!

Hitting the roads early because people dry slower in the rain.

Happy Friday!  I will heading to Ocean City tonight so not sure when I will be posting again.  Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

