OIAJ With A Side of Tissues

Good Morning.  Time to start popping Sudafed.  I usually don’t like taking too much of the stuff because it puts me in a fog, but I am already in one so it won’t be munch different except my nose will stop running.  Maybe I will even stop sneezing!  I have never had bad allergies until this year.  Is there such thing as adult onset allergies?

Along with my drugs I had a lovely jar of oats!

001

  • 1/3 cup oat bran
  • 1/3 cup h20, 1/3 cup skim
  • cinnamon + vanilla
  • flax
  • banana
  • chia seeds
  • chunky pb
  • blueberry jam
  • Kefir

002

003 See the blueberry jam swirl in there, yum!

We have a good Food Rule of the day today from Michael Pollan!

Rule #39: Eat all the junk food you want as long as you cook it yourself.

The point of this rule is that we are less likely to take the time to cook junk food and go through the process, than just pick up a chocolate cake from the grocery store shelf.

Time to go blow my nose.  What are you plans for Saint Patrick’s Day????  I hope I am feeling better!

Have a great Tuesday!  Biggest Loser tonight!

 

Leave a Reply

