Duck Farts

Hello!  How was your Saint Patrick’s Day?  Mine was pretty low key but enjoyed.  We had a little party at work and I had some of the most amazing Irish Whisky cake.  I also had my planned wrap with leftover chard and mushrooms with some mustard and an LC wedge.  I also had a lovely orange.  Sorry, no pics, lots of people.

When I got home I walked into the lovely smell of Guinness Beef Stew!

004

  • 1 lb london broil cubed
  • 2 large organic potatoes cubed
  • 2 carrots chopped
  • 3 parsnips chopped
  • 2 tbs tomato paste
  • 1 can no salt added deiced tomatoes
  • 2 tbs garlic
  • 1 onion
  • 1 can of Guinness stout
  • splash of veggie broth
  • 2 bay leaves
  • lots of thyme
  • S&P

I didn’t measure much, but turned it on low for 9+ hours and my slow cooker did it’s magic.

I had two potatoes before heading out for my run this afternoon.

005 I went on a nice 3.5mile run.  Who am I kidding??? It was hard!  My chest hurt and I could hardly breath!  My sinuses like so many others right now are seriously messed up.  I could also “feel” my knee and my glutes were on fire thanks to yoga yesterday.  I came home and did tons of stretching, foam rolling, core moves and icing.

When Nick got home it was time to celebrate! Duck Farts and Guinness!

006 I found out about these shots in Boston and they are supposed to be Kalua, Jameson and Bailey’s but we were out of Bailey’s?!?!  I subbed it with Guinness because I think that is how they made them in Boston for some reason?

007 In my Fleming Irish shield shot glass.  Katherine, this one is for you!

Along with stew and beer we also enjoyed some more of my Dubliner cheese from Kerrygold.

008009

Yum Scrum natural light!  I love that I don’t have to rush out the door to run and it is still sunny at 7pm.

Time to enjoy the rest of the day with my loves.

Night All.

One Comment on “Duck Farts”

  1. Katherine says:

    Duck Farts!!!! So tasty despite their name! Stew looks AMAZING. want to come be my personal chef???


Leave a Reply

