Trying A SIAB

Good Morning!  How are you on this lovely Thursday?  I am still feeling stuffed up from allergies and my chest is starting to hurt from all of the hacking up.  Lovely I know.  I decided to go with a large dose of greens for breakfast to try and kick these allergies butt before I leave for FL.  Flying and being sick are two things that do not go well together.  My ears pop and I never have enough tissues!

So what green item did I got with?

Smoothie in a bowl, first created by KERF

001 In my bowl:

  • 4 ice cubes
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 2 huge handfuls spinach
  • ~1/3 cup frozen raspberries
  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1 tbs flax
  • 1 tsp chia seed
  • 1 banana
  • topped with vanilla almond granola, and then again with some TJs fiber cereal

I also had a slice of Ezekiel cinnamon raisin bread because I need some sort solid to go with my smoothies.

002 003

I think I still like my smoothies best through a straw, but this was a good way to switch things up and get my greens!

004 So I am no longer going to be posting food rules from Michael Pollan because of copyright issues, but you should just go buy the book for yourself!  Speaking of Pollan, he is coming to MD April 13th and I am super excited!  It is already marked down on my calendar.

48 hours and I will be on my way to Sanibel Island, and Mom will be here in about 36!  I have so much to do tonight in terms of packing, cleaning and getting Nick ready for a week alone with Sissy.

Happy almost Friday!

Leave a Reply

