Finally Friday

Holy overtimes and upsets!  What a great first day of college hoops!  I couldn’t stay up to watch all of the games but it was nice to see this morning that New Mexico and Tennessee pulled it out in the end.  I can’t believe Georgetown lost, but that really helped my bracket 🙂

It was also a great night at kickball.  We won via the slaughter rule.

This morning I had some spinach to use up before Florida so I went with another Green Monster.  This time I drank it threw a straw and doubled the raspberries, much better!

003 In a Mexican blue glass.  Mexico is so sad right now, but that is another topic.

In my Monster I added:

  • 4 ice cubes
  • 1 cup frozen raspberries
  • 2 cups fresh spinach
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 tbs hemp vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tbs flax
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 banana

This is was good mix, but it is more brown for the green + raspberry.002 Along with my GM I had a bagel thin toasted with some banana pb.

001 As you can see I didn’t have any coffee today.  Yesterday I picked up some Claritin-D 24 hour (there was hardly and allergy medicine lefts!) and now I just want it to get out of my system!  I slept so poorly because the meds were making my heart race.  The pseudoephedrine has my sedate heart rate at ~110.  My resting HR is usually around 80.  I didn’t think caffeine would have been a good idea.  I will not be taking another one of those pills!  I really missed my sleep :(  I think it also gave me a headache, but I don’t want to take anymore drugs.  I am just hoping that chugging water and some greens will make it a little better.

At least it is Friday and I will see my mom in 10hours and then be on Sanibel in 30hrs!

Now I just need to get through work!

Damn you allergy season!

Are you allergies worse this year then normal?

Leave a Reply

