Oats in Sanibel

Good Moring!  It is day three on Sanibel.  We just finished up on breakfast and are digesting before we head to yoga.

Did anyone catch Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution last night??!!? I was really good and I can’t wait to see the next episode.  These people are so boxed in by USDA regulations and have their blinders on so tight that they don’t see they are killing their kids!  You can go to Jamie’s site by clicking on the icon along my right banner side.

I was back to my normal breakfast of oat bran this morning!  I missed my oat bran.

001 This was a bit more simple than usual but it was still delicious!

  • 1/3 cup oat bran
  • 1/3 cup h20, 1/3 cup 1% milk
  • 1/2 banana – mashed in
  • 5 Florida strawberries – mashed in
  • pinch salt
  • ~1/3 cup Oikos mixed in at the end
  • 1 tbs honey cinnamon Gone Nuts peanut butter.

002 Time to digest it up!

See you for lunch!

Leave a Reply

