Yogurt Overload

Happy Friday!  It is Good Friday and that means home and bunny cake!  Today Apple is also launching the IPAD.  Very bad name in my opinion, and many others!  Will you be buying one?  I am PC girl and I don’t want to pay for a data plan on my phones so the only apple thing I have is an ipod shuffle.

Kickball last night was a joke we had a shut out and ended our game in 4 innings with the slaughter rule.  Champions? Maybe this time!

Breakfast.  Hmmm what to make.

Oatmeal pancake!

001 I used Kath’s recipe but used almond extract instead of vanilla.

  • 1/3 cup oats/oatbran
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/3 cup egg whites
  • almond extract
  • cinnamon
  • 1/2 banana mashed in

I topped my pancake with Oikos mixed with thawed frozen raspberries, wheat berries, chia seeds, and the other 1/2 of my banana.

002 I think I went a little overboard with the yogurt :)  I almost lost my pancake under there!

003

This will definitely keep me full today!

Lets hope there is no traffic this morning due to the holiday.  I know my office is going to be dead.

Three cheers for Friday!

Later dudes.

Leave a Reply

