Racing

Hello Hello!  Happy Easter weekend!  Sorry I did not post last night Nick and I were to busy playing guitar hero and watching Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution.  Did you know that french fries count and a vegetable in school lunches???? Gross.

So lets back up to yesterday’s LUNCH

001 Organic pink lady slices and a lovely wrap.002 Avocado, Hummus, last of the leftover baked tofu, cheese and spinach.

All day I just wanted to be outside!  It was amazing weather outside and I just wanted to enjoy it.  Unfortunately I was stuck in my cube, but my boss did let me go an hour early!

Just before leaving I had 1/2 a piece of banana bread made by my boss and her son yesterday.  It was delicious!

003 I took my time getting home and hungout with Sissy a bit before going for a nice little run!  I did my usual route but added a little bit going out so I could stop at the local market to pick up some more milk and then walked the rest of the way home.

When I got back I did some foam rolling and core work and hit the showers.

When Nick got home we walked to the wine store to pick up a bottle to have with dinner.

004 Hillinger pinot grigio.  It was pretty good, but I do enjoy reds better.  I just will never be a white wine type of person, but it does seem to taste better on a warm afternoon.

Along with my vino I used up some things in the fridge.005 Leftover refried bean enchilada that had been in the freezer for way too long, but still came out delicious and a lovely spinach salad.

006 007

I can’t really remember what I put in the enchilada but it was something like ff refried beans, jalapenos, tomatoes, black beans, enchilada sauce, cheese and cilantro.

For dessert Nick and I split some chocolate over Jamie Oliver.008 We played/sang the night away and went to bed early because we both needed to be up “early” in weekend time.

I had planned to go running this morning, but when I woke up I was pretty sore (in a good way) and it was a lot colder then I thought it was going to be.  I am taking a more Zen like approach to running by doing it when my body is ready and willing instead of forcing it.

Speaking of running…

port to fort I signed up for a race!  It is only 3.72 miles so I think I will be OK.  It is local and a pretty big race around these parts.  I have a few more I am eyeing, but this one is at the end of the month April 25th.  I am hoping and I am running 4 miles with ease by that point.  I am super nervous/super excited!

Because I was up to go running I did some icing, rolling and stretching.

I also had time to make a delicious breakfast!

010 Lovely french toast!

  • Wegmans delicious bread
  • egg whites
  • cinnamon
  • vanilla
  • flax
  • skim

I also threw my bananas in the pan while the toast was cooking.

012

Along with my bananas I topped the toast with vanilla cinnamon pb and some maple syrup.

011

This was delicious!  So many seeds and grains.

Alright I need to pack for Easter and then Jen and I are going to the REI members only sale at 10AM.  I am really looking forward to it.  I only have 1 hours to look around though because I have to leave for Charm City trivia finals at 11, then we are off to CT for Easter!

See you tomorrow for a bunny recap!

Leave a Reply

