National Champions

DUKE is the national champion!  Last night’s game went into the wee hours and it was highly stressful.  I have to confess, I did fall asleep 1/2 way through the second 1/2 but woke up for the last 20 seconds of craziness.  My mom and Nick were going crazy but I was so sleepy :(   I wish the game could have started before 9:30!

duke I blame my lack of sleep on the reason my breakfast was subpar, but it was actually the fact that I had no ripe bananas and other fruits just don’t carry the same sweetness.

001

002

I tried my hand at the chocolate cherry bomb.

  • 15 frozen cherries
  • 2 cups frozen spinach
  • 1/4 cup frozen mango – this was my banana sub
  • 1/4 cup oats
  • chia seeds
  • vanilla hemp protein
  • 1 tbs unsweetened coco powder

It wasn’t that it tasted bad, just not what I was expecting.  I couldn’t taste the cherry at all.  Maybe it was the cherries I was using, but I doubt it.  It is a work in progress.

For my side of solid food I had a bagel thin toasted with banana pb.

003 This was not a fail.  How could pb fail.

OK kidos time for me to get my butt moving.  It is going to be a long day, but at least it is going to be super nice when I get out of work!

Leave a Reply

