Hot Day, Cold Start

Good Morning!  Today is the last day of nice weather out there before we head back into the seasonable 60s.  I am picking up my bike today and thankfully It only needed about $100 worth of work.  This will give me time to save and search for the perfect road bike while still being able to get in a few rides!

I am saving oatmeal for tomorrow’s cold weather so I stuck with Oikos and cereal this morning.

001

  • ~1/2 a cup of Oikos
  • 1/3 cup TJs high fiber
  • 1/3 cup Kashi H2H
  • 1/3 cup Uncle Sam
  • 1 cup frozen tropical fruit zapped for 1 min
  • few wheat berries
  • sprinkle of chia seeds

002

Lovely side view.

003 Mangos are so sweet!  I always forget that!  This was a really refreshing start to my morning and now I need to get moving!  I am hoping to get a bike ride in today but we will see what the day brings.

Check ya later!

Leave a Reply

