Bourbon

Well Nick and we were off to drink bourbon and beer!  I was pretty full from my lunch so I stuck with bourbon for most of the day.

003

002

I took this picture for Katherine!  We visited the Woodford Reserve 3(?) years ago so I had to get a sample!

001

Nick stuck with the beer.  This was the Flying Dog booth.

It was such a nice day!  A bit chilly, but the sun was shining the whole time!

004

After the festival Nick and I went with our friends Rory and Doug to get a bite to eat at Michael’s.

005 I also got a dirty martini, hey I was already dinking!  To eat I got the turkey burger with avocado, sprouts, L&T and cheese.  It also came with sweet potato fries.  I was a little disappointed that the turkey burger was a pre-formed patty, but I ended up eating the whole thing.  It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t good.

After food we came home and crashed while watching Grand Torino.

This morning I have a lot to get done!  Garden + clean + finish my Maryland taxes.

To get me fueled I has a Wegmans bran muffin and a green monster.006 I smeared some banana pb on my muffin.

007 My green monster had 1 banana, 1 cup whole grain drink, 2 cups spinach and I have a confession…just one banana does not cover up the spinach flavor for me.

008 009

After I took these pics and a sip I had to add a 1/2 cup of raspberries to re-blend.  It was 100000x better with the raspberries.

Time for me to get to the garden store.

Today’s note:  Shop at your local garden store and not places like Lowes and Home Depot.  The may have cheaper prices, but they have really bad import practices for plant species and are one of the main reasons there was a huge blight in the tomato population last year.  Plus you should be supporting local anyway!

See you this afternoon with lots of plants!

One Comment on “Bourbon”

  1. Katherine says:

    Woodford mmmmmm!!! I was just looking through those pictures yesterday!!


Leave a Reply

