In A Tub

Good Morning!  Monday morning seems to come so quickly after a nice weekend.

Did you catch Life on Discovery last night???  It was a good one all about insects.  They has a segment on Monarch butterflies, which have a special place in my families heart.

I knew that getting up this morning would not be easy so I planned to enjoy some overnight oats in the bottom of an almost empty Stonyfield tub.

002

ONOIAT (OverNightOatsInATub)

Last night I mixed…

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup skim
  • ~1/4 Stonyfield plain
  • vanilla
  • cinnamon
  • flax
  • chia seeds

001 This morning I added a banana 2 strawberries and some new Wegmans no oil added. organic, crunchy pb.  I know another nut butter, but I don’t plan on making any pb.

003 All mixed up and ready for consumption!

004

Lovely mushy mess!

Time to get my booty moving I have a really busy day at work today, but at least that means it will move quickly 🙂

Have a great Monday!

2 Comments on “In A Tub”

  1. I really must try these overnight oats! I always just prepare my oats the night before and microwave them in the morning!


Leave a Reply

