Where’s The Bread?

Well hello there!  My plants made it through the night inside and are back out for some sun…to bad it is supposed to rain today 😦

I did not want oats this morning.  It is weird how some days I NEED them and others I cannot stand them.  I looked in the fridge and saw a lot of bread (I blame Wegmans’ amazing selection) so I decided to make some french toast.

001 Two pieces of Wegmans bread dipped in…

  • skim
  • egg whites
  • vanilla
  • cinnamon
  • flax

004

I topped my toast with peanut butter, banana, strawberries and chia seeds.  You can barely see the actual bread down there!

002003

I would like to go strawberry picking this year, and I have my plant!

I seem to be running a little late…

got to jet!

Do you crave different things for breakfast or do you stick to the same thing every day?

One Comment on “Where’s The Bread?”

  1. Since I leave for work at 6:15am throughout the week I don’t have the luxury of being able to make breakfast in the morning, let alone be awake enough to care what it is, so I stick with oatmeal. I mix in different things every night and end up loooooving it every morning when I get to work and get a chance to sit down with my bowl of oats (about an hour and a half after I wake up)!

    I totally wish I could make warm french toast some days though!


Leave a Reply

