Strawberries and Cream

Happy Friday!  Yet another week has come to a end.  Any good weekend plans?  N and I have 2 wedding back to back on Saturday and they aren’t in the same town PLUS our roommate is moving in on Sunday.  Let’s just say it is going to be a busy weekend!  I wish the weather were going to be nicer.  At least it is nice today!

I was really pleased with how much oats turned out this morning!

Strawberries and Cream Oats

001

  • 1/3 oat bran
  • 1/3 cup whole grain drink, 1/3 cup water
  • cinnamon
  • pinch salt
  • vanilla
  • 1 tbs flax
  • ~4 strawberries chopped and cooked in
  • ~4 strawberries chopped for topping
  • 1/3 cup Kefir
  • 1 tbs crunchy pb
  • (forgotten chia seeds!)

003 004

This was a great combo.  Banana has nothing on sweet strawberries!

I have to make sure to bring my sweater to work.  The AC will be cranked with the nice warm temps.  I hate being cold!

Where did the time go?  I need to get my butt out the door!

Check ya later!

One Comment on “Strawberries and Cream”

  1. I have my final yoga exam class on Saturday (eep!) and the first 10K race of the year this Sunday! I’m excited!

    Strawberry AND Banana in a bowl of oats = ultimate oats. Definitely standbys!


Leave a Reply

